+64 06-8707006 / +64 20 414 02406 info@cribs2crayons.co.nz

Staff

Sandra (Center Manager)

I live in Haumoana. I am engaged and getting married in 2021. I like walking in nature. I have a 27 year old daughter and a 18 year old son. I have 18 and 20 year old step daughters. I have a dog named Jack and two cats Pixie and Muffy

Whareora Room

Sim

I am married to my lovely hubby Jas and we have a adorable daughter Meher. I love singing and reading. Experimenting with cooking are my favorite things to do.

Sabrina

I am married and have a five months year old daughter and a step daughter who is seven. I am currently studying level 5 Diploma in ECE. I love to spend time with my little family.

Natasha

I have a husband Leighton and two sons Ryan, 11 and Jack, 7. I grew up in Auckland and moved to Hawkes Bay in 2017.I love learning about genealogy and family history. My ancestors are from UK and Norway.

Pushap

My name is Pushap. I am back from India. I am here in Hastings with my husband and 5 year old daughter. I am a biotechnologist as well as a teacher now. I love cooking, painting and love adventurous things. My daughter is my motivation to become an ECE teacher. I would love to see different phases of child development.

Whetu lti Room

Del

Kia ora Kouteu I am whaea Del. I have four children – 3 girls and a boy. I like to jam the ukulele and work with Harakeke (Flax). I am passionate about instilling total confidence and self-belief in all your tamariki and help them to achieve all their goals

Lisa

My name is Lisa and I work Monday through Wednesday at Cribs2Crayons, I am a mother of 3 children aged between 9 and 20. I am dedicated to providing an environment for your child that nurtures and enhances their mana so they can dedicate their energy to play and learning. It is important to me that Whānau can bring their precious tamariki with people who will care for them as they would their own.

Fareen

My name is Fareen. I just came to New Zealand recently from a beautiful island nation, Fiji. I am an experienced teacher and loves kids very much. I am married and I have two beautiful daughters. My hobbies are reading, cooking and gardening.

Jen

Whakamana Room

Rebecca

Kia ora my name is Rebecca, but I prefer to be called Bex. I am a mother of two girls and family time is very important to me as I grew up in a family of eight right under Mount Egmout in Taranaki. I’ve always had a passion for tamariki which lead me in the direction I am today. I enjoy crafts, cooking and animals and I enjoy incorporateing these into activities and learning experiences with all tamariki. Each child is unique and deserves equality which I enjoy tapping into.

Sarah

I am from UK and I have three children and two cats. I love to sew my own cloths and listen to music.

Kerry

Kia ora Ko whaea Kerry. I am a mother of three with six beautiful moko whom I love very much. Being a Maori descent I am strong in te rea and tikanga and look forward to sharing this knowledge with your tamariki. I have been in ECE for 20 years and passionate about children’s wellbeing and independence.

Reliever Teachers

Amu
Viola
Kirsty (Center cook)

I have five beautiful children, a loving partner and three big dogs. I love cooking for my family, laugh and enjoy life.

Tracey (Van driver)